7

Warn user of sneaky repository change

When switching repository all open TX clients are switch and subsequent save, deploy and exceute of projects is done to the last opened repository. I propose a warning to the user is isued if the repository has change after load of project. 

An alternativ could be not to change repository in all active clients.

Scenario:

Open development repository TX_DEV and load project X i TX client 1

Open TX client 2 and change repository to TX_Live and load project X.

In TX client 1 deploy and execute project X - With out  warning the production databases are deleted and rewitten with the current development project.

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.