4

Improved synchronization result

Request from an OEM Partner:

After downloading a project from the CubeStore and synchronizing with the data source, it will show the window with all of the tables and fields that were added, changed, or removed.

Most of the time these won't impact the project itself but in some cases it will.

For example, if a field is removed that was originally in the project then the project may not deploy any more.

Is it possible to add another window after the synchronization is complete that will warn that some fields will be removed that are in the project and list what these fields are?

At least it would provide some detail or warning that they may need to fix something in the project before it will deploy.

Having a simple and comprehendable installation and setup phase is crusial to us, and this will contribute to that.

4 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.