We use an external product to create our cubes. One cube was looking at a dimension table that did not exist. We then realised that the table had been created (and still existed in SQL) but had been subsequently deleted in timextender.
TimeXtender does not delete tables physically on the SQL Server when deleted inside timeXtender. I understand that this is "as per design" and to avoid unintentionally deleting tables.
A nice feature could be to be prompted if you also want to delete the tables on the SQL Server when deleting a table in timeXtender.